You are here

Ragin' Cajun Spirit

The Ragin’ Cajun Spirit Award was created and funded by former Association President Sid Ory, the man credited with coining the term “Ragin’ Cajuns”. The award recognized a University employee who exemplified the enthusiasm and never-say-die spirit of a Ragin’ Cajun.


Past Recipients

2016 Abby Guillory

2015 Dr. Mike Maher

2014 Debbie Calais

2013 Dr. Dewayne Bowie

2012 Lori Crain

2011 Anita Hazelwood

2010 Ken Ardoin & Kennan Guillory

2009 Jennifer Martin Taylor

2008 Bill Crist

2007 Mary Neiheisel

2006 Brian Taylor

2005 Geralyn “GiGi” Bertrand

2003 Sherry Lebas, Asst. Director/Athletics

2002 Leonard Wiltz, Supervisor/Physical Plant

2001 Steve Provost, Purchasing Manager/Physical Plant

2000 Maggie B. Vincent, Secretary/Student Union