You are here

Distinguished Service

The Distinguished Service Award recognizes alumni who have rendered outstanding and continuing service to the University and the Alumni Association. It honors those who have given of their time, talents, and resources over a period of no less than five years.

The Lafayette Garden Club and Betty Lowry receive their Distinguished Service awards from Alumni Association Executive Director Jennifer LeMeunier and Alumni Association President Chantelle Aaron.

Past Recipients

2018 Lafayette Garden Club

2018 Betty Lowry

2017 Martin Audiffred

2017 Tommy and Karren Hays

2009 Sherry Young

2002 Gene Lognion

2002 Dona Renegar

2002 Louis B. Roth, Jr.

2001 Camille Pavy Claibourne

2001 Theresa Boudreaux Gaspard

2001 Liz Baudoin Landry

1997 Kenneth A. Ardoin

1997 A.J.P. “Sonny” Launey

1991 Robert E. Trahan

1989 Dr. Sammie Cosper

1989 Hardy Edminston